Kissing Tag

Kissing tag is not for the faint of heart.  It’s also not for the very short.

As a child I was both.

This was to my detriment because I had no desire to get kissed on the mouth–or anywhere else–for that matter.  Especially not by Waylond Ford

Waylond Ford was a tall, wolfish boy in my kindergarten class.

He was also the bane of my existence.

This is because: for whatever reason, he decided to make me his object of torment.

He would chase me around all during recess calling me Chicky and trying to kiss me.

As a young person, this was my greatest fear:

Getting kissed.

Now I worry about other things.  Grown up things.  Like: graduating college, getting a real job and lowering the interest rate on my school loans. 

Right now, a little smooching out on the playground doesn’t sound like too bad of a trade-off.
Leave a Reply

