112. Water Balloon Fight

Hello.  My name is Launa Marie.  And I like water fights.

I’m not going to say that I love them more than anything . . . cause I don’t . . . but its pretty close.

So on Satuday night when Austin said, “Water fight.  Midnight.”, I said, “Ohhhh, I am so there!!”

Apparently he couldn’t wait, because the festivities started at 11:13.

I could tell because from the safety of my room I could hear what sounded like bombs hitting my front window.  One after another.  In a continuous fashion.

So being the adventurous girl that I am, I ventured out into my kitchen.  And there, across the way I could see Austin and Josh lobbing balloons over the basketball court and into my window.  When I turned my head in mock shock and surprise.  Austin gestured to me as if to say: what are you doing standing there in your kitchen when you could be out here being target practice for me.

Ya, that wasn’t about to happen.

Not even a little.

So Marysa and I formed a devious plan, the likes of which have never been seen.  We coaxed Josh over to our apartment under the pretense of forming an alliance.  And then when he knocked on our door (of course we weren’t going to leave it unlocked), SPLASH!! Two pitchers of water.  On his head.

It was EPIC!!

He argues that he soooo got me back, but that’s not how I see it.  This is my story and I’m sticking to it.

After that moment of sheer brilliance things got a little tricky.  It became a matter of discovering how to juggle two pitchers of water mid run.  And for someone so small as me . . . that is quite the feat.

Sometimes I did this with absolute precision and grace.  And other times I totally biffed it on a chair.

By the end of the evening, no one was dry.  All alliances had been broken and reforged and utterly crushed.

I’m not going to say that I approve of such actions, but I totally do.

Leave a Reply

