69. Have a Picnic + 103. Kiwanis Park + 28. Swing on a Swing + 210. Climb a Tree–Because They Don’t Let You on BYU Campus

Today I had a big adventure with my good friend Nathan Christiansen. 

He asked me if I wanted to go on a picnic because he knows how much I like food.  And because I like food I said heck yes I want to go on a picnic with you.   

And then I did excited feet. 

Because I love food.  And because picnics mean parks.  And because I love parks. 

And maybe because both of those things are on my list. 

So we made peanut butter and raspberry jam sandwiches and threw some food and a blanket into a black backpack and made our way to Kiwanis Park where our adventure would occur.   

We sat out under the sun and ate our sandwiches and pudding cups.  And then I came to the sudden realization that we were in a park and that there were swings to be swung on and trees to be climbed. 

And swinging is my favorite thing to do everyday. 

And they don’t let you climb trees on BYU campus without fining you out of the tiny cardboard box you live in. 

And that’s how I completed four items off my list in one go.

Leave a Reply

