36. Bake Bread

If any of you really know me, you know that I don’t bake. 

This is probably because I don’t have a lot of time to spend making delicious treats for everyone I know . . . Or maybe because every cake I made freshman year flopped. 

Either way, I put it on my list. 

On Sunday I decided that it was well past the time when I should have gotten in touch with my feminine baking side, so I poured through Erin’s cookbooks. 

Because she has a baking sense. 

Unlike me. 

And there it was, peaking up at me from under a pink sticky note. 

It was perfect. 

Short.  Sweet.  Simple. 

Exactly what I need in a baking project. 

I added the ingredients, mixed it all up . . . and a half an hour later . . . a homemade bread smell began to waft throughout my apartment.  It was almost like the smell of home. 

As it turns out, I’m can bake.  Who knew?

Leave a Reply

