To run or not to run . . .

Sometime I think about going running, cause it’ll make me more healthy, or at least give me an excuse to NOT think about my homework.  After agonizing over it for a while, I make a pro/con list.

Thanks Quote Garden.  You made it easy.

Pros: 

  • “Jogging is very beneficial. It’s good for your legs and your feet. It’s also very good for the ground. It makes it feel needed.” Charles M. Schulz
  • “My feet have several thousand meetings scheduled with the dirt on a trail not far from here.  Who am I to keep them waiting?  Time to run.”  Jeb Dickerson, www.howtomatter.com

Cons:

  • “I don’t think jogging is healthy, especially morning jogging.  If morning joggers knew how tempting they looked to morning motorists, they would stay home and do sit-ups.  –Rita Rudner
  • “I believe that the Good Lord gave us a finite number of heartbeats and I’m damned if I’m going to use up mine running up and down a street.  –Neil Armstrong in an interview with Walter Cronkite
Leave a Reply

