My Dad is a Texting Fiend

Not so very long ago, I was begging my Dad to get a texting plan.  I was telling him how USEFUL it would be.  And he REFUSED to budge.

Years later he finally gave in.  Now, we’ve been a texting family for quite some time. And you know what: my dad is a texting fiend!!

I mean fiendishly fiend.

For example, this morning he sent me a text.  And when I texted him back . . . he sent me THREE texts.  All in relatively quick succession.  I didn’t even have time to answer the one before the other three arrived.  It was ridiculous.

I guess I’m just  bummed cause my Dad texts faster than I do . . .

Leave a Reply

