When I Write . . .

Two conditions must be met:

1) When I write–specifically when I write a paper–I always have to listen to Michael Bublé.  He inspires me.  Its as if I enter this whole other realm of writing genius.  I can write no wrong.  The words I write, while under his Frank Sinatra-esq spell are more like music than actual words.  They just blend.

2) I always write at night.  Between the hours of 11 and 4.  That’s when its quietest.  All those things that normally distract me are asleep. Like my roommate.  And boys.

Leave a Reply

