One time, I was about six inches away from a deer. Then I worried that it had all sorts of diseases–So I left . . .

Saturday was the longest day of my life.  I don’t think I stopped moving–except for about five seconds . . .

That is when I saw a deer on campus.  It was just chilling out by the Brimhall Building, probably having a mid-day snack, when I stumbled across its path.  I stopped dead in my tracks, and she looked up.  I thought she was going to run away, but I guess she didn’t consider me to be a huge threat, because she just went back to her foraging.

I walked within six inches of her, and even thought about reaching out and touching the bridge of her nose.  But then I got worried that she might be carrying all manner of nasty BYU woodland diseases.  So I got scared and left.

Leave a Reply

