Limeades

This morning, while I was taking my last final online, my roommate came in and brought me the cruelest piece of joy.  You see, she brought me a limeade.  Which reminds me of Sonic.  Which is like a little piece of Oklahoma.  Which reminds me of my mom, because she always used to take us to the Sonic Drive-in and buy Route 44 Cherry Limeades during Happy Hour.  But that was when I was young, without a care in the world.

Now I am old.  And I don’t drink Cherry Limeades because I’m poor.

One thought on “Limeades

Leave a Reply

